From the search results page you can select the "save this search" option (as shown below) in order to retain your search criteria for the future, in one of three different styles.
In addition to entering a name for your saved search you can also choose one of three options based on your permissions: Personal, Recommended, or Promoted.
These are saved for your personal profile only. It is possible to display these on the homepage (as shown below labelled "quick search"), although these will only be displayed on your homepage.
A recommended search appears in the same location as a personal search, except that it will appear on the homepage of all users. This option is only available to administrators.
By default there is a featured search enabled called "Recently Added". This option allows you to create additional sections on the homepage using the same format, as shown below. This option is only available to administrators.
Managing your saved searches
To manage your saved searches visit the Saved Searches tab that is accessible through the Advanced Search screen. This page will display a list of your previous saved searches which you can run, edit or delete.