On the 'Manage Users' page you are presented with a search form so you can find the users that you want to manage. If you want to see all the users in the system then simply click the 'Find' button without filling in any of the fields. There are a number of checkboxes that allow you to further refine your search:
Hidden/inactive – This tick box allows you to search for users who have been marked as hidden (via the individual user edit page) and whose accounts are not active (i.e. they can no longer log in).
Unapproved – This tick box allows you to search for users who have registered for a user account, but have not yet been approved.
Expired – This tick box allows you to search for users who had an expiry date set on their account, which has subsequently passed (i.e. their account has now expired).
Admin user – This tick box allows you to search for admin users (selecting this on its own and then clicking 'Find Users' will return a list of all admin users).
There are a number of actions you can perform once you can see users in this list:
-  - Edit the users details (e.g. update a telephone number).
- [reset password] - Create a new password for the user any optionally notify him/her by email.
- [message] - Allows you to send an e-mail to this specific user with text of your choosing.
- [login as this user] - This allows you to login as a particular user in order to view the system "through their eyes", which can be useful for troubleshooting and configuration of permissions.You can return to your admin account using the option in the header.
- [X] - This will delete the user from Asset Bank, including information about their lightboxes, etc. Deleting a user does not delete any assets they have uploaded.
Once you have searched and found a list of users, you can export the details of these users by clicking the 'Export users' link. The system will then automatically create a tab delimited file and present you with a link to download it.
Adding New Users
If you click the 'Add a new user link' toward the bottom of the Manage Users page, you will be taken to the Add User page. Here you can enter the details of the new user, specify whether or not they are an admin user, and select which user group(s) they belong to.
When adding new admin users, you can also decide whether they will receive system alerts, for example when a user requests approval, or sends a message from the Contact Us page. Simply tick the box labelled 'Receives alerts'.
Importing users in bulk
You can also add users to the system in bulk by clicking the 'Import users' link. You will then be prompted to upload a tab delimited file containing the details of the users with a heading row that identifies the values in each column.